No comments yet

Induction of The President & College Oration 2018

The Induction of the President & College Oration 2018 was held on Thursday, 5th April, 2018 at 5.45 pm at the Lionel Memorial Auditorium of the Sri Lanka Medical Association, Sri Lanka.

The program was initiated by the ceremonial procession, lighting of the oil lamp and singing of the national anthem. The welcome address was delivered by the Past President, Professor Indika Karunathilake. This was followed by the induction of the new president of the CME, Professor Madawa Chandratilake, and the Presidential Address.

The Chief Guest, Vidyajyothi Professor Janaka de Silva, Director PGIM, University of Colombo, Chair and Senior Professor of Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University of Kelaniya addressed the gathering. The College Fellowships were awarded to Dr. Palitha Abeykoon and Professor Indika Karunathilake to honour their contribution to Medical Education in Sri Lanka.

The vote of thanks was delivered by Dr. Dilmini Karunaratne , the Assistant Secretary of CME, which was  followed by a vibrant cultural show. Medical Students of the Faculty of Medicine, University of Kelaniya, Sri Lanka, performed in the cultural show.

The final event of the day was the inaugural oration of the college by Dr. Asela Olupeliyawa titled “Developing teamwork competencies in preparation for professional practice”.

The event was concluded with the ceremonial procession leaving the hall followed by fellowship.



Post a comment